Goodbye South Africa

Today was bittersweet. We started the day early with a safari tour and we got to see giraffes, hippos, and elephants! I enjoyed seeing the animals, however, it was very cold and I wished I layered up to keep warm. 

After the safari tour the group went straight to the breakfast buffet, where I enjoyed waffles with maps syrup with apples on the side. This was our last breakfast together as a group and will definitely miss all the friends I made while on this trip. 

After breakfast, we had about two hours before heading out to the airport as a group. As my final activity in South Africa, I got a manicure, alongside the professors, at the spa inside the hotel we were staying in. Some people in the group opted to go horse riding and others rented out atvs to drive inside the safari. 

At 12:30 pm we headed off to the airport and said our goodbyes to each other. This trip will forever be memorable! I had the opportunity to learn about Human Trafficking through guest speakers, listening to a survivor, and meeting with NGOs. In addition, I was able  to learn about the history of South Africa and visited sites like Robben Island and Table Mountain. For future travelers on this trip, I 100% percent recommend it! My advice is to bring warm clothes if visiting Cape Town, South Africa in the month of July!

Goodbye, Cesia Delcid 🙂

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started